What the Steadfast Reader Said About Clean Reading

Last month I tried “reblogging” for the first time. Although the whole point of having a blog is to share your own thoughts, sometimes you run across something that you just want to share. Mostly, I use Twitter for that, but lately I’ve seen a few blog posts that really seemed to fit my blog more than my Twitter, and that didn’t really need much commentary from me.

This blogger isn’t on WordPress, so I’m just going to insert a link below. It’s the first I’ve heard of “clean reading” and I think she does a pretty good job of explaining and debunking the practice. I especially appreciate this statement

I do think that every now and then we should make an effort step outside our own echo chambers and explore things that make us a little uncomfortable or that we find a little bit ugly. Those are the places where we will learn the most, where we will grow the most. 

Please take a moment to read the Steadfast Reader’s post on The Problem with Clean Reading, and maybe come back by and let me know what you think. I’m a big fan of the blog No Clean Singing. After this, I’m tempted to rename my blog No Clean Reading. Would you read it?

5 thoughts on “What the Steadfast Reader Said About Clean Reading

    • Are web rings still a thing? We could start an Unclean Ring: NCS, NCR, maybe Phro could rebrand as No Clean Writing…we’d definitely want to get a photographer on board.

  1. Pingback: Book Report: 101 Reykjavík | gemma D. alexander

Leave a Reply

